Words on a Thursday Evening

by nelgrey

Make a conscious effort to smile today. Find something to be grateful for. You are lucky to be alive, you are blessed to have this moment. Take a breath, and  soadk it all in.

I always seem to find a reason to worry. I should stop that. It will all work out, it will be okay.

So summer is picking up a little bit. I got a promotion at work recently (yay  me), I’ve been able to get out of the house on a semi-regular basis which is good. I’m doing well. I’ve been George R.R. Martin’s A Game of Thrones these past couple of days so that’s been keeping me occupied on my off days from work. I also got my exam results back and I’m pleased with what I got. All things considered, it has been a successful year.

 

 

I’ve also come to the conclusion that I’m too distracted to write lengthy pieces so I may resort to lists in the future

