Something I Said?

by nelgrey

I never want to feel like an afterthought, nor do I want to make anyone else feel like they’re an afterthought. It’s never a good place to be.

I need someone who gets it, who gets me and is physically present. I need someone to talk to, about any and every thing that is on my mind. I need you to listen as I will when you need me to. I want someone to go home to, and I don’t have that right now. Forever the outsider, I observe them in cliques that were formed effortlessly while leaving me on the outskirts. Great, thanks guys.

I don’t think you should force it though. It should be natural, effortless. If you don’t want to be friends with me then that’s okay, but it’s a little awkward when no one wants to. Well, no. No one wants to be your best friend, no one wants to be the one to call you up on a Thursday night and say “Let’s go, we’re going out”. It’s always “you should come”. I don’t want to be an afterthought. I don’t

