What has become a typical night in my life

by nelgrey

8:30pm

I’ve been home for a couple hours. I skipped my last class for the following reasons:

a)I’m tired and intended to take a nap…which I did

b) I would rather not sit through another class I don’t care for and have my mind wander… because then I end up feeling like a bad student and an overall poor human being.

c) I wanted to catch up on my TV shows…..

There’s a to-do list on my laptop detailing all of the things I have to do over the next couple days and I’m trying really hard not to look at it because again, anything that has to do with school inevitably makes me feel like I’m not doing enough and I’m wasting others’ time and money.

8:57pm

My attempt at multi-tasking is rather tragic now that I think about it. I’m watching Modern Family as we speak and I’m strangely concerned about my grammar as I write this post. I feel like none of this is making sense but I’m gonna go with it because I at least need to begin this process.

I’ve been meaning to start a blog for a really long time now and I never got around to doing it until now. So for my first post, my goal is just to write…anything. I would like to think that subsequent posts will be more cohesive (is that the word I’m looking for?). I would check the definition but changing tabs would ruin my momentum and I can’t be bothered.

9:01pm

Okay so Modern Family has ended and I am trying to figure out what else I can do to distract myself from the school-related tasks that I have before me. As

9:04pm

I almost just went batshit crazy. I don’t know what key I clicked but I lost this post and was freaking out because I’m like, there’s no way that I am going to be writing this thing over again. Not doing it.

9:05pm

I’ve decided that I  need to go do work now. To be honest, I’m probably gonna be watching some other show for the next hour or two before I eventually decide that I can postpone productivity for another day. It’s sad that I can admit to this shamelessly but I would rather be honest with myself.

I hope my future posts are a lot better than this but, until then…

